Baby quilt 2

Well having just finished my first baby quilt, I have now started on the second. This one is a present for friends, so it’s got to be good. It’s a similar design to baby quilt 1, in that I’m sticking with a 4″ square patchwork top, but this time I’m adding a border.

I’ve decided to try and learn something new on each quilt I do and the new thing for this quilt is double-fold binding. I self-bound the last one and didn’t think it worked very well, so I’m hoping a double-fold will work better. I’m also going to rotary cut the border and binding fabric, so that’s new as well!

Here’s the half-finished top. It still needs the border though:

Baby quilt 2

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. ashley
    Jul 30, 2009 @ 20:57:07

    Ummm, you are the fastest quilter I know! I haven’t even glanced at my sewing machine in a week and you have nearly finished two and started a third! You amaze me!

    And this quilt is looking so sweet. It will be super fun when the baby is a toddler and doesn’t want to nap, at least he/she can look at the fun images while biding the time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

