Project Linus

So my other half was getting a little worried about my new crafty side. He thinks he’s slowly going to disappear under a sea of quilts when I run out of pregnant friends to give them to! I think he might be right, but I’ve found Project Linus. This a group which collect handmade blankets and quilts and give them to kids in need of cheering up. They go to sick kids, premature babies and kids in refuges. 7,757 quilts have been donated so far this year – how amazing is that! Maybe I’ll be able to send my excess quilts to them. I guess it depends how good they are – friends are forgiving about mistakes but I wouldn’t want my quilt to fall apart on someone ill.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

