Baby quilt 1

So I have 2 sets of friends who are due within a week of each other. The first is due next week, so no pressure to get baby quilts 1 and 2 done!

I decided to buy pre-cut fabric for my first quilt. I thought that it would make more sense to try out quilting to see if I liked it before buying tools like a rotary cutter and cutting mat. I’ve borrowed my mum’s sewing machine, thank you mum!

So baby quilt 1 is made out of 4 1/2 ” squares from ebay. It’s a bog-standard patchwork pattern – 4 squares, 1 plain hot pink, 1 plain white and 2 different pink and white flowery patterned ones. It’s coming along nicely, although I did mess up a couple of the blocks so had to buy more fabric – DOH! The fabric has arrived now so the plan for the rest of the week is to finish the quilt. I’ve got the backing and the wadding is ordered, so hopefully, if all goes to plan, I’ll have completed my first quilt by the end of the week – wahey!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

