2013 Goals: February

I can’t believe it’s February already! That means it’s time to see how I did with my January goals. Turns out I actually got a few things done, which kinda surprised me…

  1. Paint my craft room (the new house comes complete with room for a craft room (woop, woop and woop again!), but it’s currently a kind of manky green colour which needs to go before I fill it with my junk craft stuff)
  2. Organise and photoshop my New Year’s Eve photos
  3. Join in with 52 Weeks of Happy
  4. Complete 2 items from my 101 Things list (ish). I did some of my regular monthly items but didn’t tick off anything new.
  5. Finish 5 snowflake blocks

I’m super happy about getting my craft room painted. It makes such a difference having got rid of the manky green colour and I can’t wait to get some pictures up of the change. I’m also pretty please I ticked off the snowflake blocks goal because as of Wednesday I only had 3 done so it was a bit of a race to the finish. But I got there and probably wouldn’t have done so if I hadn’t set myself that goal.

So on to February…

Source: lovelyasadream.tumblr.com via whatktmadenext on Pinterest

  1. Tidy my craft room, unpack the remaining boxes and generally make it look pretty
  2. Finish 5 snowflake blocks and my chunky cowl
  3. Make cushions for the living room
  4. Complete two unstarted items from my 101 Things list
  5. Order the new radiator for the (not so) snug room so that it can start to live up to its name
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. citricsugar
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 21:39:13

    Woohoo! Way to get things done! I just went reply to your comment and it turns out that you’re set as “no-reply” which means all the comments i have ever replied to didn’t actually get to you. :-( Sorry I didn’t notice before – and now you know I wasn’t ignoring you. If only Blogger and WordPress would play nice….

    Reply

  2. Chip Donahue
    May 13, 2013 @ 01:52:58

    Just wanted you to know that I still check this for updates. I hope you have an extra special, wonderful day!
    C.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

