52 weeks of happy: 1/52

I came across 52 Weeks of Happy a week ago and think it’s an awesome idea for focusing on the high points of each week. I recently started logging one good thing a day and I think it’s helped me feel more positive as I’ve never failed to find something good to write down, even on days which have seemed pretty rubbish. So I think bloging four happy things a week is a way to have my happy in picture form!

So this week, four things that made me happy were:

New Year's Eve cocktails

Kitchen cupboard

Craft room

Young House Love book

  • Cocktails on New Year’s Eve. So green. So good.
  • Replacing a missing shelf in one of the kitchen cupboards. The supports were there, but the shelf wasn’t for whatever reason. I’m ridiculously happy about the new shelf – I think there was jumping up and down, clapping and possibly excited squealing when it went in!
  • Getting started on painting my craft room so that it no longer has manky green walls. That photo really doesn’t do the colour justice. It’s far more manky in real life. But the first coat is done (yay). I think it needs two more though (boo)…
  • Reading the Young House Love book I got for Christmas. If you haven’t found Young House Love then I would check it out- it’s an awesome place to spend some time.
4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. CitricSugar
    Jan 08, 2013 @ 03:00:55

    Ah, joy in the little things…!

    Reply

  2. Chip Donahue
    Jan 11, 2013 @ 18:26:21

    The pictures made me happy also, knowing that the Wild Donahues were on your mind. Thank you for your post. I hope that you will take a moment to visit my storytelling blog at http://pointmeto398point2.blogspot.com/ and send me a piece of fabric from your collection to add to my “wonky log cabin patchwork” sack…

    Reply

  3. Bea
    Jan 15, 2013 @ 23:07:27

    I heard about the shelf… your happiness was contagious. Keith came home and told me all about it and was very happy that he got to use his power tools for something useful. :-)

    Reply

    • whatktmadenext
      Jan 20, 2013 @ 18:26:58

      I’m so glad he enjoyed himself! I keep opening the cupboard just to see the third shelf and how organised the cupboard is now and it still makes me smile even a couple of weeks down the line :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

