Christmas Catchup

Bauble

It’s been a pretty memorable Christmas here at whatktmadenext. Not content with moving house, Richard and I decided to host Christmas. It started out with Richard’s parents, one of his sisters and his uncle, then expanded to include my parents, then expanded again to include my brother and his wife, then expanded again to include my brother’s wife’s parents! So having never cooked a Christmas dinner in my life, I ended up cooking for 12!!

The day was awesome! I love a big Christmas and this one was no exception. It was lovely to show off the house and share the day with lots of family. Plus the table looked so pretty all decked out in blue and silver with cute snowflake place names, courtesy of Richard, who spent what seemed like several hundred hours on the PC (or maybe it was just one and he was hiding so he could avoid peeling potatoes. I’d do that!).

1212_Xmas2012_0411212_Xmas2012_0391212_Xmas2012_033

Plus the Christmas pudding was on fire (literally). Richard’s Dad clearly has the knack for flaming puddings, whilst I am clearly missing the knack for taking decent photos!

Christmas pudding

All in all, I think the day was a success and as a bonus, that’s something ticked off my rather neglected 101 Things list: #77 Cook a proper Christmas dinner with all the trimmings on Christmas day.

One Comment (+add yours?)

  1. CitricSugar
    Jan 02, 2013 @ 22:25:22

    What’s Christmas without a flaming pudding,eh? :-) Love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

